Wiyot Tribe
1000 Wiyot Drive
Loleta, California 95551
Phone:  (707) 733-5055Fax:  (707) 733-5601

To reach specific administrative staff or departments please email the following individuals:

Da Rou Gawuk Administration 

Tribal Administrator (CEO Chief Executive Officer)
Michelle Vassel

Executive Assistant to the Tribal Administrator: 

Fawn Lopez

Enrollment Coordinator

Sarah Lopez

Youth Program Manager

Ina Wilson

Hiwechk Fiscal Department 

Ashley Peterson (Accounts Payble/Payroll)

Fiscal Manager


Fiscal Technician (Accounts Receiveable, Billing)


Shawir Darrudaluduk Natural Resources Department

Natural Resources Director
Tim Nelson

Natural Resources Specialist
Eddie Koch

Patty Torres
Natural Resources Technician

Adam Canter
Natural Resources Technician

Vincent DiMarzo
Food Systems Technician

George BuckleyWater Operator Grade T2/Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator  


Gou'Wil Da Lalouluwuk Health and Human Services

Health and Human Services Director (ICWA Advocate):
Myrna Rivera

Social Service Assistant
Tammie Bettis

Licensed MFT
Dr. Rita Wafler
Donna Wilson

Wellness Coordinator
Donna Wilson


Lhatsik Houmoulu’l Cultural Department

Cultural Director:
Dr. Thomas Torma

Ga’muluk  Hagu’n  Public Works Department

Public Works Director (Emergency Operations Manager)
Ted Hernandez

Maintenance Technician- Stewart Atwell

Maintenance Technician- Sean Powell



Phone: 707.733.5055 | 800.388.7633

Fax: 707.733.5601

For general inquiries, please use the contact form below